Lord You Promised

Good Morning,

So I have been in my feelings lately. I have so many ideas and so much to offer BUT it all requires money. To start my business requires money. To get my book published cost money. To get my logo created cost money. To do anything cost money. Money I don’t have. It’s making me sad. I want to give up but the little person inside of me and the little person looking up to me won’t let me. While I don’t expect it to fall out of the sky I have not the slightest clue how I will get there.

Lord you promised me that this will work. So I am expecting it to work. I will not allow what I see to stop what You said. I will encourage myself even in the darkest hour. Although I do not feel like praying I will pray. I will not ask you repeatedly for what you have already promised me. I will ask that you give me the means to see it through to the end. I know You have not brought me this far to leave me here. I will trust You.

I will stand on Your promise.

Leave a comment